Welcome to the official website of Clearwater Regional Fire Rescue Services (CRFRS).

Do you have an interest in becoming a paid on call Firefighter with CRFRS?
Apply today! No previous experience required.

CRFRS is a regional partnership serving three municipalities: Clearwater County, Town of Rocky Mountain House and Village of Caroline

Clearwater Regional Fire was formed in 1999 bringing together Clearwater County, Town of Rocky Mountain House, and Village of Caroline fire departments. CRFRS has five fire stations located throughout these municipalities, and is considered a primarily paid-on call firefighter composite fire service. There is one full time Fire Chief, two Deputy Fire Chiefs and one Assistant Fire Chief that support the paid-on call firefighters in administrative and emergency response duties.