Minutes of a Special Council Meeting of Clearwater County, Province of Alberta, held May 1, 2018, in the Clearwater County Council Chambers in Rocky Mountain House.

THE NOTICE OF THIS MEETING WAS GIVEN UNDER AUTHORITY OF SECTION 194 OF THE MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENT ACT TO EACH MEMBER OF COUNCIL, AS ATTACHED TO THESE MINUTES.

CALL TO ORDER:

The Meeting was called to order at 1:02 pm by Reeve Vandermeer with the following being present:

Reeve:

John Vandermeer

Councillors:

Jim Duncan
Cammie Laird
Daryl Lougheed
Theresa Laing
Tim Hoven

Interim CAO:

Michelle Swanson Rick Emmons

Recording Secretary: Manager, Finance

Rick Emmons
Tracy Haight
Rhonda Serhan
Murray Hagan
Janice Anderson

Director, Corporate Services Manager, Human Resources Manager, Infrastructure Manager, Planning

Erik Hansen Keith McCrae

Director, Agriculture & Community Services

Matt Martinson Steve Maki

Health & Safety Coordinator Manager, Intergovernmental &

Christine Heggart Laura Button Helge Nome

Legislative Services Media

Media: Public:

AGENDA APPROVAL:

COUNCILLOR SWANSON:

That the May 1, 2018, Special Meeting of

Council Agenda is adopted.

205/18

CARRIED 7/0

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER:

206/18

COUNCILLOR LAING:

That Council appoints Rick Emmons to the position of Chief Administrative Officer, as established by Clearwater County Bylaw

636/99, effective May 1, 2018.

CARRIED 7/0

ADJOURNMENT: 1:06 pm

COUNCILLOR DUNCAN:

That the Meeting adjourns.

207/18

CARRIED 7/0

REEVE

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER