

# **NEWS RELEASE** SEPTEMBER 23, 2021

# Clearwater County Election Nominations OFFICIAL (September 21, 2021)

Nominations for Clearwater County Candidates closed on Monday, September 20, 2021 at 12:00 pm. Legislation states that a person who filed nomination papers may withdraw at any time within 24 hours after the close of the nomination period (*Local Authorities Election Act*, Section 32). Therefore, the candidates list became official at 12:01 pm on Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

In Clearwater County, each of the seven electoral divisions elects one Councillor. The term of office is for four years with no limit on the number of times a Councillor can be re-elected. After the general election, the seven Councillors elect from among themselves a Reeve and a Deputy Reeve at the annual Organizational Meeting held this year on October 25, 2021.

The following is a list of Candidates for the Clearwater County's 2021 General Election:

#### **DIVISION 1**

- Gennifer Mehlhaff
- Nichole Stewart

#### **DIVISION 2**

- Sydney Graham
- Cammie Laird
- Dick Wymenga

#### **DIVISION 3**

- Daryl Lougheed
- Curt Maki

#### **DIVISION 4**

- Naomi McNair
- Jordon Northcott
- Tim Plante
- John Vandermeer

The Advanced Vote will take place on Monday, October 4, 2021. General Election Day is Monday, October, 18, 2021.

For more information, please visit <u>clearwatercounty.ca/election</u> or email <u>returningofficer@clearwatercounty.ca</u>

-30-

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax

## **DIVISION 5**

- Bob Bryant
- Nick Frank
- Neil Ratcliffe

### **DIVISION 6**

- Bryan Cermak
- Tim Hoven
- Shane Nafziger

#### **DIVISION 7**

- JoLynn Bradshaw
- Michelle Swanson

clearwatercounty.ca/election