

### **NEWS RELEASE**

OCTOBER 31, 2022

## Clearwater County Council Elects Reeve, Deputy Reeve and Board Positions

(Rocky Mountain House, AB) – At their organizational meeting on October 25, 2022, Clearwater County Councillors elected Reeve - Daryl Lougheed and Deputy Reeve - Gennifer Mehlhaff. Council also appointed various board representatives from Council and the community. Council committee and board appointments include:

Division One: Gennifer Mehlhaff

Agricultural Service Board Broadband Committee

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee

Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) Directors Alternate

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance Board of Directors and the

Headwaters Partnership Steering Committee

Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal

Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee

School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee

Rocky/Clearwater Health Professionals Engagement Team

Strategic Planning Committee

Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT)

Division Two: Sydney Graham

Agricultural Service Board Broadband Committee

Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee Alternate Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee Alternate

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) Board of Directors

David Thompson Recreation Board Alternate

North Saskatchewan Recreation Board

Ponoka – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

Rocky Mountain House Municipal Library Board Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board

Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board

Rimbey RCMP Community Advisory Committee

School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee Alternate

Strategic Planning Committee

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) Chair

Wetaskiwin – Clearwater Intermunicipal Committee



### **NEWS RELEASE**

OCTOBER 31, 2022

Division Three: Daryl Lougheed

**Broadband Committee** 

Burnstick Lake - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Committee

David Thompson Recreation Board

Lacombe – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Parkland Regional Library Board Alternate

Red Deer - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal

Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee

Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission

Rocky Community Learning Council (RCLC) Board of Directors

Strategic Planning Committee

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) Alternate Vice-Chair

#### Division Four: Jordon Northcott

Bighorn – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

**Broadband Committee** 

Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society Alternate

Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

Caroline Municipal Library Board

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Community Futures – Central Alberta (CFCA)

Mountain View - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

North Saskatchewan Recreation Board

Raven Recreation Board

Red Deer - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board

Strategic Planning Committee

Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors and Community

Affairs Committee

Sundre RCMP Community Advisory Committee



## **NEWS RELEASE**

OCTOBER 31, 2022

Division Five: Neil Ratcliffe

Brazeau - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Committee

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) Nordegg Community Association

Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board Alternate

Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission

Strategic Planning Committee

Yellowhead - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Division Six: Bryan Cermak

Bighorn - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee and Clearwater Forest Recreational

Trail Initiative Alternate

**Broadband Committee** 

Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Mountain View - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

Raven Recreation Board

Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission Alternate

Rocky Senior Housing Council

Strategic Planning Committee

Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT) Alternate

Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors Alternate

West Central Stakeholder Group



# **NEWS RELEASE**OCTOBER 31, 2022

Division Seven: Michelle Swanson

Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee and Clearwater Forest Recreational

Trail Initiative

Brazeau-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

**Broadband Committee** 

Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee

Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee

Central Alberta Economic Partnership (CAEP)

Lacombe – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Parkland Regional Library Board

Ponoka – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal

Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee Alternate

Rocky Senior Housing Council

Strategic Planning Committee

Wetaskiwin - Clearwater Intermunicipal Committee

Yellowhead - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

-30-

#### **Media Inquiries:**

Clearwater County Communications communications@clearwatercounty.ca 403-845-4444